The Judges

Meet the 2020 Small Business BC Awards judging panel, a diverse group of local business professionals:

Best Community Impact

Emily Kerr, BMO
Sasha Sandur, Leisure Lumber Ltd.
Candace Nancke, Loren Nancke, Chartered Professional Accountants
Arthur Klein, Smythe Advisory
Mark Eversfield, Small Business BC
Brian Cade, Vancity Credit Union

Best Company

Bridget Field, Small Business BC
Paul Savage, Pacific M&A and Business Brokers Ltd.
Geoff Manton, Boldly Creative
Rita Kim, Partners for Growth
Ana Fong-Marquez, Senior Innovation Advisor

Best Employer

Tuan Pham, Small Business BC
Tirath Mohar Sidhu, ADP
Dana Gordon, Benchmark Law
Steve Fast, Imperial Custom Wood Furnishing
Sheh Shojaee, CPHR BC & Yukon
Kalina Donald, Living Brand Consulting Inc.

Best Immigrant Entrepreneur

Robert Chorner, Small Business BC
Ruairi Spillane, Moving2Canada
Amelia Chan, Higher Options Consulting
Timur Sehler, Baron Trading
Tricia Chio, BDC

Best Innovation

Dylan Hrycyshen, Small Business BC
Joyce Yip, Sylas Consulting Group
Jacqueline Gustafson, KPMG
Kandice Morrison, Western Economic Diversification Canada

Best Marketer

Mhairi Petrovic,
Reid Hemsing, Two Wheel Gear
Ami Sanyal, Uncommoners Club
Kelsey Malden, Small Business BC

Best Youth Entrepreneur

David Toro, Small Business BC
Jennifer Rainnie, Malvados
Mild Rungmongkonsawad, Thai Roots Trading Co.
Carlos Calao, KPU
Amanda Bickell, KPU
Mina Haghighi, Futurpreneur

We thank the judges for volunteering their time for the Small Business BC Awards and look forward to their deliberations. Let the pitching commence!